Welcome! To use this support forum, please Login or Join Today!

   

Slide Show In 2/3 Content Template

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 116

Joined 2011-06-10

PM

 

How do I add my already made slide show into the 2/3 content template?

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 

If you’ve inserted the slideshow via content template, you’ll need to change the slideshow category ID. In the [slideshow] shortcode, you should see something like:  [slideshow effect=“slide” category=“15”.....

If you’re not sure how to get the slideshow’s category ID, I recommend the Simply Show ID’s plugin.

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 116

Joined 2011-06-10

PM

 

Thanks for the help, that was much easier than I thought.  Till now I was not familiar with what a short code was.  Thank you.

Is there a setting that makes the slide show start up after i hover my mouse over it?

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 

If you have autoplay=“true”, it should keep playing until the user interacts with the slider.

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 116

Joined 2011-06-10

PM

 

There is no TRUE option under auto play

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 

Sorry, I didn’t mean true. The options are “false” or any non-zero value (in milliseconds) e.g; 1000 = 1 second between each slide.

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 116

Joined 2011-06-10

PM

 

Thanks for the clarification.  Good night smile