Welcome! To use this support forum, please Login or Join Today!

   

Breadcrumbs shows always hardcoded “Home” as starting page.

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2013-05-08

PM

 

Hi,

Can Breadcrumbs
a) skip to show the top level page?
b) or at least show the name of landing page?

You can see example for my problem on http://www.vallingbysdansstudio.se/kurser/vuxna/.

Can this be fixed?

Thanks.

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 

Hi, the link you posted gives a 404 error. You can certainly tweak/modify the built in breadcrumb function, but I’m not 100% sure what you’re wanting to do.

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2013-05-08

PM

 

Hi,

I am surprised you get error on the link. Can you see anything on http://www.vallingbysdansstudio.se?
If not please send me your ping output for http://www.vallingbysdansstudio.se.

Breadcrumb in the attached picture looks like “Home > Kurser > Vuxna”. I do not have a page called “Home”. My first page on http://www.vallingbysdansstudio.se is “Start”. I’d like too see breadcrumb looking like “Start > Kurser > Vuxna” or “/ > Kurser > Vuxna” on page http://www.vallingbysdansstudio.se/kurser/vuxna/.

I hope you understand my problem and can suggest a solution.

Thanks!


Attachments:

https://www.filepicker.io/api/file/869V1lcRBO6Ue3uqEQEr

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2013-05-08

PM

 

Please reply…

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 

Hi, My apologies for the delayed reply. I’m just getting settled in from a 20-hour drive. If you’ll look in /lib/functions/content_functions.php around line #1350, you’ll see:

$name = 'Home'; //text for the 'Home' link

You can change the “Home” text here.

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2013-05-08

PM

 

This solved my problem.

Many thanks!