Welcome! To use this support forum, please Login or Join Today!

You are here → Home :: Forum Home :: General WordPress :: Plugins Discussion :: Thread

   

menu image for lightfast theme

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 2

Joined 2014-08-04

PM

 
I working with the lightfast theme and want to put an image the length of the site behind the top menu, in the green area. Can this be done?

http://www.agritune.com.au/new/
{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 
I'm not quite sure that I understand. Do you have a mockup or visual that might help me see what you mean.

If you're referring to a header image background, you'd need to add this bit of custom CSS:

#header {
     
background-imageurl('http://domain.com/path/to/image.jpg');
     
background-repeatno-repeat;


For the current teaser mage in your link above, I just pushed up version 1.0.5 which allows you to control the way the teaser background image appears (fill, repeat-all, repeat-x, repeat-y, no-repeat).
{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 2

Joined 2014-08-04

PM

 
Thanks for the reply.

I probably haven't used the right lingo, I want to add a image to the green panel like in the example. So a image can sit behind home, about etc. Can this be done?


Attachments:

https://www.filepicker.io/api/file/VwfF1d0vRnev5jgEDwue


Also I'm getting this message when I login:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function mbstring_binary_safe_encoding() in /home/hansch8/agritune.com.au/new/wp-includes/class-http.php on line 227
{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 
For the menu/header background, the above answer applies. Just go to Appearance → Editor → style.css and add:
(of course, after replacing the image source with your own)
#header {
     
background-imageurl('http://domain.com/path/to/image.jpg');
     
background-repeatno-repeat;


Regarding the error message:
http://wordpress.org/support/topic/fatal-error-1041

The consensus seems to be that the WordPress upgrade process encountered an error. You should be able to just download the wp-includes directory and replace yours.
{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 2

Joined 2014-08-04

PM

 
Any chance you can help me with this since you upgraded the version?
{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 
Sure, but the error is due to a WordPress upgrade - not the theme upgrade. If you'd like to PM me with FTP info and a temporary wp-admin login, I'll take a look.