Welcome! To use this support forum, please Login or Join Today!

   

fullscreen slider landing page

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2016-06-07

PM

 

Hi,
I need your support for a problem. I work in a site. The theme is Skeleton (http://www.eschlimann.fr/).
I need to create a new landing page for one of my customers because he wants a fullscreen slider home. But the content area is fully determined by the theme, I can’t change it.
I tried to make a new template page, but it doesn’t work. I haven’t much talent for php codes or java.
It’s possible to create a new page for the Skeleton theme ready for a fullscreen slider landing page made with Slider Revolution?
Thanks for your understanding
Hector

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 

Can you specify what you mean by “fullscreen slider home”? It looks like that’s what you already have.
The home page template can be achieved by copying a page template (such as page.php or onecolumn-page.php) and name it front-page.php.

From the slider revolution documentation, It looks like you can call a specific slider via shortcode. If you want to do so in your template, use do_shortcode(’[yourshortcode]’);

example:
http://cl.ly/2I0y0g0h0a0Z

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2016-06-07

PM

 

Hi and thanks for your answer.

Here you can find a image whit my problem.

I need to create a new page template for a slider ?
It will be responsive? Sorry i’m new in code php

Thank again
Hector


Attachments:

https://www.filepicker.io/api/file/Kw9LkW3ST8a1CwHnmPnQ

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2016-06-07

PM

 

Hi,

Have you seen in my last post what’s the meaning by “fullscreen slider home” ?

i made a copy of the page template and i renamed it “front-page.php” but the problem is the same.

Can you help me with the code php please.

Kinds regards

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 

This is somewhat out of the scope of support as the result and the theme are an entirely different design.

I’ll do my best to incorporate your slider, however I’m not sure what your current code, modifications and environment setup looks like. If you can PM me with a temporary admin login and/or FTP user I’ll take a look.

{name}
RankRankRankRank

Total Posts: 3667

Joined 2011-04-27

PM

 

The problem is you have a completely different design in contrast to the current site.
I’ve incorporated the slider on the /frontpage but as you can see, the other elements on the page need to be styled apart from this.

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2016-06-07

PM

 

Hi Casey


I want to thank you very much for all your assistance in helping with them

Best regards

Hector

{name}
Rank

Total Posts: 5

Joined 2016-06-07

PM

 

Hi Casey,

I send you the answer of ThemePunch’ Support about the integration of plugin Slider Revolution in Skeleton.

Hi Hector,

Thanks for patience and I’m terribly sorry for the delay in response. I’ve just performed a thorough check on your Website and I found out that your theme is loading its own custom copy of jQuery http://prntscr.com/bxtw7g , but this is not recommended, as it will often break other plugins. Instead, just use the following to prevent multiple instances of jQuery on a WordPress website:

wp_enqueue_script(‘jquery’);
It looks like the jQuery is being loaded in your theme’s “footer.php” file, whomever created your theme has hard-coded a version of jQuery into it, which isn’t really the best thing to do, as it often breaks functionality with other plugins. So, I’ve temporarily removed it for you and the slider seems to be working fine now on this page http://www.eschlimann.fr/frontpage/ . Could you please check on your end? Also, please contact the author of your theme and let them know the changes I’ve made. Well, let us know how it goes.


Best Regards,
Hector